• about-banner

  • summer-feeding-program-09
  • about-us-1
  • SCCAC-0093
  • SCCAC-0606
  • about-us-2

Community Action Partnership of Strafford County is a 501(c)(3) private nonprofit organization established under the provisions of the Equal Opportunity Act of 1964. Without the services provided by our agency, many local residents would be without a means to provide for their basic needs, including food, education, child care, utilities assistance, transportation, housing, emergency shelter and access to other services.

Our Mission: To educate, advocate and assist people in Strafford County to help meet their basic needs and promote self-sufficiency.


Our Vision: To eliminate poverty in Strafford County


Our Values: Compassion, Education, Self-sufficiency, Transparency, Accountability, Teamwork, Client Focus and Professionalism

The Community Action Partnership is funded by federal, state and local funds (13 cities and towns in Strafford County). The agency also receives United Way grants, foundation and charitable grant funds, fees for service, private business donations and donations from individuals. Our agency is an equal opportunity employer and does not discriminate on the grounds of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability.

New Hampshire is served by CAPSC and four other Community Action Agencies. To learn more about our statewide network, visit: www.NHCommunityAction.org

You can also visit individuals agency websites at: Community Action Program of Belknap-Merrimack Counties, Inc.; Southwestern Community Services, Inc.; Southern New Hampshire Services, Inc.; and Tri-County Community Action Program, Inc.

Health Insurance Marketplace News

In Strafford County, you can get free assistance with Open Enrollment to get health insurance coverage November 15, 2014 through February 15, 2015 by contacting one of these agencies:
Goodwin Community Health
311 New Hampshire 108
Somersworth, NH

Wentworth-Douglass Hospital
789 Central Avenue
Dover, NH

1 Old Dover Road Suite 6
Rochester, NH

More information is available at https://www.healthcare.gov/and www.CoveringNH.org

If you have a question about where to find help, call Kathy Crompton 603- 516-2352 or

Board of Directors

Don Routhier, Chair
Jason Shute, Vice Chair
Jeni Mosca, Treasurer
Colene Arnold MD, Secretary
David Terlemezian
Joe Bailey
Becky Sherburne, RN
Arianna Adams
Lauren Berman
Carrie DiGeorge
Andy Crone
Sunmayyab (Maya) Wylder
Jeannie Wilson
Nicole Jordan
Dorthea (Dot) Hooper Jean Miccolo

Leadership Team

Betsey Andrews Parker, Executive Director
Douglas Surina, Finance Director
Melissa Adams, Deputy Director
Susan Geier, Community Service & Outreach Director
Kenn Ortmann, Housing and Community Development Director
Quinn Slayton, Community Services and Housing Director